As Seen On Pinterest: Cucumber Water

Source: wp.me via Dallas Ann on Pinterest

 

I had such high hopes for cucumber water. It seemed an easy way to get my water down. Almost elegant. I’m not a fan of the taste of water and I don’t like the water flavor additive packets you can get at the store.

At the first sip, I paused. I couldn’t decide if I liked it or if it tasted how slugs would feel sliding down my throat.

Second sip, I still couldn’t decide.

I drank the entire half gallon over the next 2 days (couldn’t bring myself to put it to waste) and came to the conclusion that the idea is lovely but it’s all slugs to me.

In case you’re curious, here is the recipe I tried:

Cucumber Water

2 quarts cold water
1 medium cucumber, washed and thinly sliced
3 sprigs of mint, gently crushed

Mix all ingredients together and thoroughly chill. Sip and enjoy.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. have you tried ginger water? I just put a slice of ginger (sometimes I put a slice or lemon or lime or cucumber, too) to give my water a little snappiness.

    Reply
    • Ooooh, I love and adore ginger and will have to try that! Thank you so much for the thought — I’m really struggling with my water intake right now. Do you let it sit in the fridge for a while before drinking?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

